Board of Trustees
Trustees serve three-year terms and are elected by member communities at the Annual Meeting.
(interested in being a Board Member?  Find the application here)


Andria Carter

Vice President

Tiffani N. Tribble


Ken Brawner


Samantha Reeves

Assistant Secretary

Robbe Bluestein

Trustees at Large

Keith Blake

Molly Goldberg

Joe Groh

Deqah Hussein-Wetzel

Kat Pepmeyer

Adam Tissot



Executive Director

Elizabeth Bartley


Board of Trustee Bios

Andria Y. Carter is a media and community relations expert who currently works for the Community Police Partnering Center as a Community Engagement Specialist/Media Coordinator. Her work with the CPPC is in many of Cincinnati’s 52 neighborhoods helping to find solutions to safety issues. She previously worked as Communications Director for former President Pro Tem Yvette Simpson with the Cincinnati City Council and later for the Center for Closing the Health Gap. She also serves on the board of MAC (Multicultural Awareness Council with the Cincinnati Symphony), United We Stand, and Cincinnati-Nancy Sister City Association.

Vice President, Tiffani N. Tribble is a Realtor with Coldwell Banker West Shell, but previously worked in higher education teaching and consulting in Industrial/Organizational Psychology, Management and Leadership. She created and was the Director of the Academic Planning Center for a private, liberal arts college in northeast Ohio before returning to Cincinnati five years ago. Tiffani currently serves on an Alumni Advisory Committee for Miami University, the Diversity Committee for the Cincinnati Board of Realtors (CABR) and served on the Board of the North Avondale Neighborhood Association (NANA) for three years as Secretary, Vice President and President.

Treasurer, Ken Brawner is retired from Anthem BC/BS in 2018 after having worked in the Insurance Industry for 40 years. He managed multi-million-dollar budgets, specializing in Legal and Legislative initiatives. While at Anthem, Ken volunteered on the Diversity Committee and was on the Public Speaker’s Forum. Ken has been a member of and served on the Board of several Cincinnati Community Councils. Over the years Ken has served on the Boards of numerous non-profits including Keep Cincinnati Beautiful, Invest In Neighborhoods, Madisonville Community Urban Redevelopment Corporation (MCURC), North Avondale Business Association (NABA) and several others. Ken is a graduate of Xavier University and University of Cincinnati. Whereas Ken is an avid car collector and real estate investor, he loves his community volunteer work the best.

Secretary, Samantha Reeves is called to empower neighborhoods through community development. A native Cincinnatian and first-generation college student, Samantha came to articulate her passion for community at UC’s College of DAAP. She received a Bachelor’s of Science in Urban Studies and a Master’s of Community Planning. While in school, Samantha worked at Homebase and interned at the City of Cincinnati and 3CDC. Employment after graduation included Working In Neighborhoods and Habitat for Humanity of Durham, North Carolina. Currently, Samantha serves as the Director of Real Estate and Economic Development at Walnut Hills Redevelopment Foundation, and currently as the Interim Executive Director. She has six years of experience in community, housing, and economic development. 


Keith Blake is an IT systems professional with over 30 years’ experience in development, administration and support of solutions for international companies.  A former member of the USN Reserves, he is a father of three (all attended CPS), and has been a resident of the West End for 30 years. Keith is a long time community volunteer, including CPD COPP, and has received Keep Cincinnati Beautiful’s 5 Star Volunteer Award.  Keith volunteered with Invest for several years and served on the Board of Invest in Neighborhoods as a Board Appointment from 2017-2018.  He recently completed his term a President of the West End Community Council

Robbe Bluestein is a lifelong resident of Southwest Ohio and currently reside in Camp Washington.  His passion for politics and history blend together as a Board Member at Invest.  For over a decade Robbe has  been an active member of the Camp Washington Community Council, serving two terms as President and also as Secretary and Trustee.  While serving in these roles he realized the challenges that neighborhoods had in working with the City, both with elected officials and the administration.  and wants to change this so that our City grows stronger and more inclusive by creating a better understanding of how, by working together, anything is doable. 


Deqah Hussein-Wetzel is an architectural historian and podcast creator. She received her Bachelor’s in Urban Planning from the University of Cincinnati and a Master of Science in Historic Preservation from the University of Oregon. Deqah was involved in authoring the Youth section of the 2012 Cincinnati Comprehensive Plan and has completed a myriad of affordable housing Historic Tax Credit projects in OTR. She is an active member of her community and is involved with West McMicken Improvement Association, Merchants on Main Street organization, Cincinnati Preservation Association, and local community steering committees.   



Executive Director Bio

Elizabeth Bartley is a returned Cincinnatian, currently residing in Walnut Hills. Prior to starting as ED in 2017, she served on the IIN Board of Trustees for 4 years as Ass’t Secretary and Treasurer and has been Chair of the Neighborhood Summit since 2015. Elizabeth’s committee work on behalf of IIN includes: member of the Core Team, All in Cincinnati; the Manager’s Advisory Group, Education and Training sub-committee; the Property Tax Workgroup; and the Housing Strategy Workgroup (LISC). Previously, Elizabeth worked for WestCURC, first as a consultant, then as Executive Director, implementing the vision for the revitalization of the Westwood Historic Business District. Her dedication to community work began while working in academia – both through her teaching (UC, Miami, Mt St Joe) and research programs (SUSCAP, CERHAS, CDRI).

Skip to toolbar